[Trans] Tohoshinki in Anan Magazine


Happy distance that exists only between...

Happy distance that exists only between the two boys

After they came back with “Why (Keep your head down)”, they have had so busy schedule that even fans worry about their health.

In between the busy schedule, they appeared in the studio with a somehow soft and relaxed look, illuminated by the sunlight of early summer.

Tell us your honest feeling about half a year after the comeback.

Yunho (hereinafter YH): I’m happy!

Changmin (hereinafter CM): …We are busy, but I don’t want to take a rest. To be honest, I had a relaxed time before the comeback and now I’m really glad to have a lot of works.

YH: I’m so happy to be running flat out again after a long interval and feel happier when I see the love of fans who have been waiting for us.

CM: But Yunho is excessively tired, and sometimes he twitches and jerks while sleeping as if he is dancing popping.

YH: Hahaha. Changmin often speaks Japanese while sleeping. Recently he has become “human”. I mean he used to hold back his feelings saying “I’m fine”, but has changed.

CM: Yes, I’ve become honest to my feelings and now can express my true feelings, so I might look a bit nasty (laugh). I’ve learnt to let myself rely on others and then I feel relieved now.

YH: I think I’ve become a little bit tidier because Changmin is well-organized and sometimes tidier than girls (laugh). But I cannot be a well-organized person.

CM: Yunho is supposed to become tidier than now (laugh).

 

You will release a new song “Superstar” on July 20.

YH: “Why? (Keep Your Head Down” was a powerful song. The new song is stylish and easy to get into.

CM: Yes, it is a cool dance music rather than vigorous.

After the CD release, you will participate in a-nation after a 2-year absence.

YH: a-nation is the stage where fans got to know TVXQ, so I’m glad to make a special memory together with them again. To be honest, I wanted to make Kakigori (shaved ice flavored with colorful syrups) at a stall…….but unfortunately we don’t have time. But some day I will make a Yunho original Kakigori combining Japanese Kakigori and Korean Patbingsu!

 

TVXQ’s 10th year anniversary is in two and half a year!

CM: Ah, I can’t believe so much time has passed. Time flies.

YH: I don’t feel time has passed quickly. But it would be nice to have our 10th year anniversary. I think we’ve acquired new colors and have more options than ever without knowing.

CM: And we hope to overcome our shortcomings one by one so that we can show fans better TVXQ at our 10th year anniversary.

YH: I hope to have a hall tour. It’s just my personal hope though… I’d like to have lives at a lot of not-so-large venues, because that is where TVXQ started. TVXQ should make a new start at the same place.

 

Lastly, picture each other in 10 years.

YH: Probably Changmin will have married. He will be a big star outside the house, but a strict teacher-like dad at home.

CM: Yeah, I think I will be a strict dad. The curfew is ten o’clock, even for a boy (laugh). To be honest, I can’t anticipate whether Yunho will have married or not. He is quite unpredictable. But I’m sure He will be running flat out, even harder than now.

 

YUNHO

He is armed with dynamic dance performance and a beautiful body proportion of 9 heads high, which always makes people’s heart skip a beat, but still……he is so hardworking and so honest to the point of being clumsy. He is an eternal leader.

Q: What do you do when you feel like you are losing heart?
I listen to K-pop songs from the 90’s a lot to get back to my starting point when I was hoping “to be an artist like them” with my purest heart. The songs re-ignite my passion. Also I visit my old schools.

Q: What is you ideal holiday?
I want to laugh the whole day through in an air-conditioned room, eating a watermelon and watching comedy movies.

Q: Which book or manga impressed you recently?
“One Piece” Everyone has ups and downs. Every cloud has a silver lining. It makes me cry. Oh, I don’t cry in front of other people because I promised with my grandfather. But I cry sometimes when I’m alone.

Q: Do you have any habits or things you say all the time?
I’m not aware of it myself, but people say I always say “I should work harder”. They say “You are working hard enough”. But soon after that I say “I should work harder” (laugh). I get injured, I become physical wrecks, but I can’t let myself cut corners.

Q: How do you act when you are with the person you love?
I think I keep my poker face. It’s hard for me to show my true feelings to my love.

 

Changmin

He is the mightiest boy who has refined powerful voice and is getting manlier and manlier. But he shows shy smile once in a while, and it makes people’s heart ache.

Q: What do you do when you feel like you are losing heart?
I don’t listen to any music. I climb mountains, go to the sea, or drive to a broad area to relax myself. Recently I pray often.

Q: what are you addicted to recently?
Health products such as supplements or proteins. Do you know why? I’ll be honest with you. I want to live long. No kidding.

Q: What do you want girls to cook for you?
I heard fewer people can cook well recently and quite a lot of people cannot cook rice…..So if they cook something eatable, I would be happy.

Q: When do you write songs?
I write in my diary sometimes, not every day though. I read it to write a lyric poem. I have a desire to write songs but I think my Japanese is not yet good enough to write Japanese lyrics.

Q: How do you act when you are with the person you love?
I feel……… I can tell my true feelings now. I used to be too shy to talk to my crush. One day she started going out with another guy before I talked to her. So I think I should have the courage to tell my crush I love her.

 

 

Even when the staff members were admiring his beautiful profile, he went his own way.
It is one of his attractions.

I want to leave them sleep. No, I want to keep watching them sleep.

They chose the same steak lunch although they had lunch time at different timings.

 

Source: AnAn No.1765 Magazine
Translated by: Lisalio @ ContinueTVQ.com
Distributed by: Lisalio @ ContinueTVQ.com
Please keep the original credit intact, thank you.

Leave a Reply

